Wylie Bradford is Lecturer in Economics at Macquarie University in Sydney, and researcher at ‘Burma Economic Watch’

Richard Horsey is an independent consultant in Bangkok, and was interim ILO representative in Myanmar from 2003-07.

Toshihiro Kudo is Director, Southeast Asian Studies Group II, at the Institute of Developing Economies, in Chiba, Japan.

Marie Lall is Lecturer in Education Policy at the Institute of Education, University of London, specialising in education issues in South and Southeast Asia.

Jasmin Lorch is a doctoral candidate at the Department of Political Science, Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg on civil society in Bangladesh and the Philippines.

Mahn Mahn is the Director of the Back Pack Health Workers Team in MaeSot, Thailand, and responsible for data analysis and data collection systems across the border.

Win Min is an independent researcher based in Chiangmai, focusing on civil-military relations, who writes, lectures and comments on Burma affairs.

U Myint is a former Economic Adviser to the Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP), Bangkok, who writes on the Myanmar economy from Yangon.

Monique Skidmore is a medical anthropologist and Dean of Communications and International Studies at the University of Canberra, and has been co-convener of The Australian National University’s Myanmar/Burma Update Conference since 2006.

Mohammed Mohiyuddin Mohammed Sulaiman is a Myanmar citizen and a PhD candidate at the International Islamic University of Malaysia in Kuala Lumpur.

Han Tin was Rector of the Institute of Education, Yangon from 1992-2001, when he retired. He now lives in Sydney.

Sean Turnell is Senior Lecturer in Economics at Macquarie University in Sydney, where in 2001 he founded the online journal ‘Burma Economic Watch’.

Alison Vicary is Lecturer in Economics at Macquarie University in Sydney, and researcher at ‘Burma Economic Watch’.

Trevor Wilson is a Visiting Fellow at the Department of Political and Social Change at The Australian National University and co-convener of the Myanmar/Burma Update Conference since 2004.